Ramadan Kareem

It’s Ramadan again Alhamdulillah. I am alive and kicking and live for another day in Ramadan.

I thought I’ll post my #ramadanresolutions here so it will be a reminder for myself. 

I’ve compoled a list of my very own Happiness Project goals (see previous post). I’ve divided them into: marriage, children, work, leisure and spiritual. I’ll post them all in another post inshaAllah, if I remember to heheh.

So I thought my Ramadan resolutionsns should also include my Happiness project goals. After all, I dont want it to stop just because Ramadan is no longer here.

1. No last minute praying

2. Bangun for subuh

3. Pause after pray – dont be too quick after prayers to reach for the phone or think about other worldly things. Time for muhasabah and just a pause. Pause to say Alhamdulillah, Subhanallah and Allahu Akbar.

I came across this article on what 30 good deeds to do during Ramadan. Some of them are pretty standard – pray terawih/all night in last 10 days, give sadaqah.

Here’s what I would like to do this Ramadan:

1. Give food to neighbours

2. Donate old clothes 

3. Go one day without complaining or backbiting

4. Write a letter (see below) 

5. Listen to quran/podcasts in car

Brilliant suggestion from website: Write a letter to someone who has made a difference in your life, regardless of how big or small.

“The most beloved people to Allah are those who are most beneficial to the people. The most beloved deed to Allah is to make a Muslim happy, or to remove one of his troubles, or to forgive his debt, or to feed his hunger.” — Prophet Muhammad ﷺ

InshaAllah may this be the best Ramadan we go through, Aamiin.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

