Bloomin’

I wish I can blog all the time. In my head, I think of things that I want to write about. Or sometimes I narrate things in my head, like Carrie Bradshaw in sex and the city lol.

But I’m too tired most of the time. Or someone or something would be pulling me away.

So let me just share a picture for now:

20150405-233517.jpg

On Mother’s day, Zayan’s pre school gave all the mummies a tub of soil each. “Sunflower seed from Zayan,” the teacher said. Uhuh ok, what do I do with it?

I inwardly huffed. What, I have to look after this thing? On top of everything else! Cant they just get me flowers, instead of me growing them?? Usually every morning, I would make Zayan water the plant. Somehow I feel there’s a metaphor behind all this. As if this is an activity that will bring us together. Or it will teach Zayan to maintain and grow something (his relationship with his mummy).

I’m half asleep writing this, so am not sure I’m
making sense. Gtg now…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

