I miss…

I miss being pregnant. Not theback pain or constipation or not being able to have a comfortable night sleep after 28 weeks. Certainly not miss the hip pain.

What I miss is the heaviness of my body, the carrying of my child.

Also I forgot that an enlarging bump is easier to manage than a crying baby. Actually I shouldnt complain – using M’s words ‘Ayman is a pretty manageable baby’. And also he’s good for cuddles.

20141210-204528.jpg

The point is – my realisation after writing all this – I have an up and down relationship with motherhood. Sometimes it feels like there is a ‘S’ in front of motherhood. Many times though, often on retrospect, I loved the previous stage of parenthood. I’m sure in a few years, I’ll long for my rambunctious three year old.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

