Weekend lie ins

It’s the weekend, weekend, weekend!

No plans for the weekend but isnt it nice not to have a plan?? I’m thinking we should do an impromptu trip though – I just dont know
where!

Waking up late is also the best thing about weekends. And for the first time since we’ve been back, M and I are off together! So yay, we can take turns in lying in and taking care of Zayan. Actually Zayan woke up pukul 6 ‘ SUSU MAMA SUSU!!’ and now he’s back asleep again. As for me, I’m now wide awake but at least I get to enjoy some downtime.

Yesterday after praying Zuhur, I sat down to just muhasabah diri and for some downtime. There were a lot of us working and nothing much to do, so I didnt have to rush back to work after praying. It occured to me that my life now is always thinking or anticipating what next to do. After work, I have to prepare dinner (or think of what to have for dinner so M can cook it). After sembahyang isya, I have to get Zayan ready for bed – which may or may not be a war struggle. After sembahyang at work, I often rush back to the unit scared that Ive taken too much time already. It just feels like it’s always something to think of/prepare/rush into.

Like even now, I cant help but think – need to prepare breakfast. But thats just cos my tummy is all rumbling and crying for food.

20140405-074709.jpg

These two clearly do not care for breakfast right now.

Over and out,
me

Ps its 7 am and I need to call someone about something – I wonder what time is acceptable to call someone on a weekend. Hmm, I’ll call her at 9…. or 10.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

