Flowers shopping: The proper post

Read this recently:

“The following is reported from the tablets of Ibraheem – A wiss person should divide her time into four portions: one portion to supplicate to her Lord, a second portion to review, evaluate and assess herself, a third portion to reflect upon the creation of Allah and the fourth portion to work and earn her living.”

From: the book Parenting Skills Based on the Qur’an and Sunnah

Wow, I’ve never thought of dividing my time like that. And what’s worse, the time on the latter three portions are unqeually more than for the first 😦 😦 😦 *ok this is when we evaluate ourselves I guess – muhasabah diri*

Anyway, I’m only in the second chapter. Once I finish, insyaAllah I’ll write about the book. Big Bro 3 bought it for my bday and normally I don’t think Inwould have bought it but it’s been a good read so far. Thanks bang!

Speaking of reflecting upon Allah’s creations, I love having fresh flowers in the house. I usually just buy from supermarkets whenever we do our fortnightly/monthly shopping. Yesterday though, I’ve decided to indulge myself and look for flowers at Knighton Fowers shop at Clarendon Park.

20130626-144407.jpg

So pretty!

The thing is going to the shop itself is a happy event. I love how pretty the deco around the shop is.

20130627-083257.jpg

20130627-083511.jpg

Look, they even have a sofa to chill, or erm decide on flowers. Haha. I knew this place when my sister in law was getting married and I volunteered to sort out the table deco for her wedding. *love wedding planning* And eventually decided to get the flowers from this place. Flowers sold at a reasonable price and with good service too.

I’m not that good with flowers really. I just choose whatever looks nice without really knowing what their name is. We chose peonies for my sis in law’s wedding and they’re oh so pretty! Lower price than roses but still beautiful.

20130627-083855.jpg

Also got the flowers above. A bunch of the flowers (the white/pink/purply ones) cost £1.30 a bunch if I’m not mistaken, cheap!! (Of course adds up to make the whole bouquet – think I paid £5 for them all) —- Yes I’ve indulged. I usually get the £3 bouquet from morrisons.

20130627-084134.jpg

The shop has these quirky, creative things that makes me want to make my house look like that! You know when you look at Pintrest and see all these pretty decorations/living rooms set up, I want that toooooo. Except I can just imagine Zayan destroying them.

20130627-084348.jpg

Leave a comment

June 26, 2013 · 1:44 pm

Leave a Reply

