My silly side

I think I’m less wacky/silly nowadays. Maybe I just dont have anyone aka close friends to be wacky with. Except for M – though HE is the one showing more of his silly side to me now.

Except today – Today I’ve decided to dedicate Taylor Swift/Ed Sheeran’s song to him.

“I just wanna know you better, know you better, know you better now….

I just wanna know you better, know you better, know you better now….”

Complete with pretend guitar strumming and my poor impersonation of Taylor’s floaty voice. Don’t think he was that much impressed.

On another note, I like that song!

Love, me

PS I lie. I’m silly a lot of the times with Zayan. Only he will appreciate my bum bum dance. This is a tip for when your child starts getting clingy and pulling your leg when you’re washing dishes/cooking/doing laundry. Just shake your bum to a catchy song (in your head… or you can sing it out loud). and dance towards the clingy child’s face. Guaranteed to defuse clingy situation and result in them moving away (cos yknow it’s hard to hold on when you’re laughing and mummy’s bum/leg is moving).

PPS It may be difficult to dance AND wash dishes at the same time. With practice, I guarantee it can be done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment