Sunny days in the park

The weather has been so so lovely lately! Soo i couldnt resist going to the park last few days!

20130506-182517.jpg

Park with Sarah

She’s so funny. She’s the only white person I know who’s scared of and dislikes dogs! She had major heart attack when a dog approached us (aku phobia jua but had to maintain cool). I saw the dog coming and so picked up Zayan for a calm and collected getaway. She insisted on picking up our empty bottle and almost finished packet of apple strudel (that the dog was finishing). I told her that I brought the wrong friend to go to the park – SHE was supposed to protect me!

20130506-182558.jpg

Dinner Picnic – this was around our housing complex. There’s a greenery patch where kids play around. M has NEVER been there before despite us living here for almost 3 yrs! (3 yrs in 3 mths woot woot!)

Unfortunately he stepped on a glass WHILST kaki ayam. I couldnt help but automatically say ‘I told you so!’ (cos zayan ran away mid-dinnet barefoot and I told him to put Zayan’s sandals on just in case theres glass. And he was like ‘its okkkkkk…..’) See!

He went to hospital after to
get a tetanus jab. Cos yknow, that glass could have anything in it.

20130506-183831.jpg

This was me playing nurse to clean and put dressings on his around 1 cm wound. (He went all drama about it) Took out our lil bag of first aid and of course. Zayan couldnt resist mengacau. I wanted to teach him the right way of using forceps but he won’t let me.

Take note: The nurse in hospital was impressed with his clean wound and dressings. I asked if he told her it was his wife’s doing and ya cakap ‘no, the opportunity didnt come up to say it.’ (what what?!)

20130506-182646.jpg

Park – again! This time with the bruleics people. Who I only knew a handful (ok so i only know 3 of them and theyre all really really really young) … Zayan got overwhelmed with the attention and nangis but warmed up in the end.

20130506-182727.jpg

So Asian. Ambil gmbr everywhere!

And today….. We were gonna go to the fun fair but saw this really cool big playground instead. So I camped and studied whilst he and Zayan checked the place out.

20130506-182750.jpg

Big mouth! Must say – I love his colours! #tryingbesttodressaboy #girlsoutfitsareprettier

20130506-182904.jpg

Kite flying – FAIL!

And to end this post….
Random pic – Zayan’s new activity:

(Attempting to ) Pakai kasut

20130506-182956.jpg

Enjoy your day peeps.

Leave a comment

May 6, 2013 · 5:25 pm

Leave a Reply

