Going solo

Have you ever eaten out alone?

Back in my younger (and more insecure) days, I shied away from going to restaurants eating alone. Coffee at cafes alone is acceptable but for some reason, not having a meal.

I remembered my first (proper) restaurant meal alone at Las Iguanas. I felt lonely and wishing I had someone to talk with.

Currently I’m sitting at Cafe Rouge, having lunch – Smoked salmon, egg & potatoes if you really want to know. And yes I could have made all this at home- whilst Zayan is with Aita. Day 4 of holiday and decided to tackle all errands today (post, sorting out lost phone, etc) without having to drag Zayan all around. Plus he needs his morning nap.

Maybe because I have the iphone (= social media = plenty of distractions), that I dont mind so much eating solo. I know M will be jealous of my lunch rendezvous – could you have a rendezvous alone? *google meaning pf rendezvous*

20130214-120902.jpg

It’s also half term this week ie school holidays. Baik jua town is not too busy with kids, hrhr for a paediatrician i sound quite wary and bitter of kids. On the contrary, I still love kids – just prefer them not running around and creating havoc.

Somehow this whole using my phone during a meal reminds me of when I was younger and couldnt stop reading, even masa makan. Kesian my parents – I must have tested their patience whenever I bring Archie comics to dinner table. I believe Mama’s words were along the lines of “bah buku mu saja makan nah”. Doncha just love sarcasm?

Ok, other things to do:
1. Call UKBA and demand my passport back (or more like, ask v politely when I can have it back)

2. Send coat to washer/dryer place

3. Have car washed. It’s so dirty, it’s mingin’.

4. Cook dinner

5. Put all Zayan’s old clothes into apparopriate vacuum bags

6. Eat my lunch

Love me

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

