I miss you, Nini

It’s been a year since my nini bini passed away. Exactly 372 days ago in fact.

They say time heals all wound. I think time just closes the wound with a temporary scab and from time to time, that scab flips open – tekubak nya urang brunei.

Now I just keep thinking that I wish she could meet baby Zayan. I think that would bring a smile to her face. She has babysat us all (the older grandkids anyway), she would have loved to see him.

She used to say ‘mudahan tah ku sampat liat ko abis belajar/jadi duktur/kawin’ and each time i would huff her away, not wanting her to think like that.

I guess I just…. how do I say it…. I just want to share this moment, this new chapter in my life with her.

Nini, I miss you.

May she rest in peace and granted Jannah. Amin. Al fatihah.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

