I believe I can fly

I Believe I can Fly ( flight of the frenchies). Trailer from sebastien montaz-rosset on Vimeo.

I’m all for getting out of your comfort zone and being adventurous. But this is just too crazy for me. Above video is a documentary of these French guys doing a new sport, called “skylining,” a new European sport that combines tightrope walking, slacklining and base jumping. They use parachutes and have safety ropes attach to them. Though at the end, there’s a section where they go solo, without any safety harnesses/ropes. Aiyamama, eeks!

That said, awesome video to watch in terms of scenery. MasyaAllah, gorgeous!

Can I just be boring and walk around the cliffs/mountains (a good deal away from the edge) and take pictures?

My most ‘adventurous’ moment would be doing the flying fox in Temburong, where we had to jump off from quite a tall distance up (I’d say 5 storeys high but for all I know, in my disillusioned fear, it could just be 2-3 storeys high) with safety harness of course. I remember that the course goes through the Temburong river and there were kids swimming down below. And all I could think was – Good luck kids, you might just be ‘sprayed’ by me in my fear (by that I mean, pee). I made it to other side in one piece … and after the flying fox guy pushed me after the second count of ‘1,2,3…’ (I couldnt jump ok).

M cooking lamb tagine now and I’m going to attempt to make the perfect vanilla sponge cake. Bought the Bea tea book and figured – I should perfect the most basic cake first and then attempt the fancier ones. I’ve been wanting to bake it last few days tapi only have 150 g butter, recipe says 200g. Was really tempted to just make it anyhow – and you know, making my own ratios of butter, flour, etc. But I figured since I’m attempting to make the perfect vanilla sponge cake, need to stick to the rules for once!

Love, me

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

