Another sister for my collection!

In just 7 months, I’ve ‘collected’ 7 sisters, and being the only daughter in the family, it’s a nice feeling whenever I’m reminded how nice and fun it is to have another girl in the house. (You should see how estatic I was when I acquired my first sister aka sister in law)*

Today, my brother in law (it still feels weird saying that. I feel as if I should be older to say ‘my brother in law’) is united in matrimony – eseh- with his wife Jian! Seriously, I’m so emotional/hormonal these days that I felt a lump at the back of my throat and tears forming when my father in law cum imam cum wali started his sermon.

I helped Jian get ready, although to be honest, with the makeup done in an hour, it only took us some 20 minutes to get her ready tudung and all. And then the waiting! She was dressed in traditional/contemporary chinese dress, which I thought was nicely made and had very nice details.

Overall, it reminded me of our wedding day again. Of that feeling of ‘YAHOO! We’re married now!’ and ‘ohhh I’m so glad the formal bit is over, can I go back, get change and finally get some sleep now?’ and more of the ‘We’re MARRIED now!’. It was sweet and heartwarming, it always is to see when two people are united and you can see the happiness oozing out of them.

All in all, I’m a sucker for weddings and can’t wait for the next one! LOL

Love, me

ps. There’s also a REALLY CUTE baby who (I think) is of mixed race, and we know how mixed race couple produce beautiful people (that doesnt include you, sayang :P)

*small voice* I want to steal the baby away*

I’m kidding, parents of mixed race baby.

……..But he’s really cute.

pps. *** Actually before having ANY sister in law, I had this fear that my sister in laws (aka my brothers wives’) would be evil and go against me. Some sort of ‘I’m the only girl, dont take my thunder away’ complex maybe? How relieved was I that I’ve got just the loveliest sister in laws – who loves food – who joined the family!

ppps. Two hadiths that my father in law based his advice on:

1. Rasulullah [Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said: “Amongst the most perfect of mumins in Imaan is he who is best Character and amongst the best of them is he who kindest towards his wife.”

2. Rasul Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: “If a woman prays her five daily prayers, guards her honour and chastity, and obeys her husband, then she may enter Jannah through whichever one of its entrances she chooses.” [Sahih Ibn Hibban]

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

