100 books in 2011

That is my challenge.

Came across http://www.goodreads.com and have now committed to reading 100 books this year. M thinks this is unattainable because that means reading a book every 3 days, which is laughable really, because I need to sleep and eat first before thinking of other leisure activities.

So far this year, I’ve read:

Does my head look big in this? by Ranada Abdel Fattah
Amusing and reminded me on how I started wearing tudung properly.

The last letter from your lover by Jojo Moyes
Surprisingly good. I thought it’d be like a typical chick romance book. But it’s actually good. Very captivating.

Half the sky: How to change the world

Changed my outlook on the world. On women’s plight around the world.
A must read.

The tipping point by Malcolm Gladwell

Gives a fresh view on why people or things are successful. He is good in explaining things. Awesome read.

Blink by Malcolm Gladwell (LOVE him …or his books)

This one is about how we have to listen to our gut instincts.
Love the tipping point better for some reason.

One Day by David Nicholls (UGH annoyed with the ending)
It started off good. About two people who became friends and wrote letters to each other as one traveled around. I was basically just reading it non stop, I was that hooked. And then! Ending nya! Annoyed me. Wouldnt spoilt it for you guys….but be warned.

Around the world in 80 dates

I read this book a few years ago, but now lost it. I believe one of my friends have it! (sapa terasa ahhh) Anyway, it’s about this woman who thought – Hey, maybe my Mr Right is just not Mr Right Here. And went across continents and seas to have dates that the Date Wranglers (her friends or friends of friends) recommended. Very amusing, laughed out loud quite a few times. A brave step to finding true love!

Uhh. Just realise I’ve only read 7 books in last 3 months 😦 Time to step it up and find the next book to read!

Happy reading people!

Love, me

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

