The Art of Procrastination

I am ashamed to say that I have perfected this art quite well. I’m not sure where to start on the reasons why I do this…partly laziness, partly being a scatterbrain. I was watching this stand up comedy where the guy said in this world, there are two kinds of people: the Leavers and the …erm I forgot what the other group is called. Basically, in a relationship, the Leavers would leave things all over the place, they’re too caught up in enjoying the life and the moment that they’re not worried about things being placed here and there. Now that struck a chord in me. Because I blame that attitude in my procrastination. It feels like I’m too preoccupied in focusing what’s in front of me that I forgot about other things (‘whats in front of me’ can include finishing my book or eating or sleeping or watching something good on tv or suddenly wanting to bake).

Anyway I dont know if I make sense.

Now I’ve decided that enough is enough and I should get my act together and start piling up my wedding photos into a photobook. One of the events was done by these group of photographers (THAT I’M SO NOT HAPPY WITH) and not only did they take mostly amateur photographs AND they were a lot of photos with the photographers ruining the picture by being the background- ok some of them did look nice- but the quality of photobook is appalling. For one thing, the paper qualityis beyond ridiculously cheap and secondly, it looks like they’re running out of printer paper. And don’t get me started on how the colours turned out…..I don’t remember wearing NEON wedding outfit!!! *deep breath in and out*

 

My ever so patient, obliging cousin. Thanks for being there cuz ๐Ÿ™‚

It was a big big mistake to get them in the first place and I should have stuck to my original photographers (I didn’t get them cos they wanted what I thought an obscene amount of money to do a fourth event).

Anyway, I wrote them a lengthy email of what I wasn’t happy about but I haven’t written/complained re the photobook. Malastah ku sudah. I will just hide that photobook from the eyes of the world. And will make my own photobook ๐Ÿ˜€

I was in love with my bouquet. Now I’m all for fresh flowers but realise afterwards that it didn’t matter what my decorations were fresh or not, no one seemed to notice, and kana buang jua after that. But the bouquet was defo better being fresh!

Compiling the pictures up and having fun with it ๐Ÿ™‚ (although trying to ignore how amateur the photos mostly are).

Take it from me brides-to-be, a good photographer is the way to go.

One of my most favourite photos ๐Ÿ™‚

Lotsa Love, Me

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

